Student Chapters & Contacts

ART INSTITUTE OF HOUSTON – Ai
Interior Design Department
4140 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77027
Tel: 713-623-2040

FACULTY CONTACTS:
Bill Lannigan
Director of Design
Tel: 713-353-3665
Email: wlannigan@aii.edu

Rex Spencer
Associate Professor
Tel: 713-353-3691
Email: rspencer@aii.edu

STUDENT CONTACTS:
Jen Su

ASID Coordinator for IDPO (2014-15)
Tel: 832-693-4966
Email: jen.w.su.9@gmail.com

Fatemah Zayat
ASID Coordinator for IDPO (2014-15)
Tel: 713-498-6125
Email: fatemahzayat@gmail.com

 

HOUSTON COMMUNITY COLLEGE  –  HCC
Interior Design Department
J.B. Whiteley Bldg., Suite 124
1301 Alabama St., Houston, Texas 77004
Tel: 713-718-6000 (Central campus)

FACULTY CONTACT:
Shasta Swift
Professor, Full Time Faculty & Program Coordinator
Tel:713-718-6038
Email: Shasta.Swift@hccs.edu

STUDENT CONTACT:
Magdalena Pamula

ASID Ambassador
Tel:Email: m.pamula@hotmail.com

 

LAMAR UNIVERSITY
Home Economics Department
P.O. Box 10035, Beaumont, TX 77710
Tel: 409-80-8888

FACULTY CONTACT:
Richard Gachot, M.Arch.
Assistant Professor & Program Director
Tel: 409-880-8670
Tel: 512-644-5809 (Preferred)
Email: gachotrm@my.lamar.edu

STUDENT CONTACTS:
Student rep – OPEN

 

LONE STAR COLLEGE – KINGWOOD
Interior Design Department
20000 Kingwood Dr.,Kingwood, TX  77339
Tel: 281-312-1600

FACULTY CONTACT:
Marilyn Magnant
Professor, Lead Faculty
Tel: 281-312-1739
Email: marilyn.magnant@lonestar.edu

STUDENT CONTACT:
Mary Delaney
ASID Student Liaison
Tel: 713-294-9820
Email:  mardelaney@my.lonestar.edu

 

SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY  -SHSU
Family and Consumer Sciences Dept.
Margaret Lea Houston Building,
Office 124
1700 University Ave, Huntsville, TX 77341
Tel: 936-294-4444

FACULTY CONTACT:
Dr. Laura Burleson, PhD, Allied ASID, IDEC

Assistant Professor & Interior Design Program Director
Tel: 1-936-294-1247
Email:  hec_lpb@shsu.edu

STUDENT CONTACT:
Marissa Rosa
ASID Student Chapter President (2014-2015)
Tel: 832-621-5791
Email: mar020@shsu.edu

 

SAN JACINTO JR. COLLEGE – SJJC
Interior Design Department
8060 Spencer Hwy., PO Box 2007, Pasadena, TX 77505

FACULTY CONTACT:
David Vanover

Professor, Lead Faculty
Tel: 281-476-1501
Email: david.vanover@sjcd.edu

STUDENT CONTACT:
Student rep – OPEN

 

STEPHEN F. AUSTIN STATE UNIVERSITY
Department of Human Sciences
P.O. Box 13014-SFA Station, Nacogdoches, TX 75962
Tel:

FACULTY CONTACT:
Sally Ann Swearingen

Associate Professor
Tel: 409-468-2048
Email: sswearingen@sfasu.edu 

STUDENT CONTACT:
Olivia Hooks
ASID Student Chapter VP (2014-2015)
Tel: 281-745-6695
Email: livihooks@gmail.com

 

UNIVERSITY OF HOUSTON
School of Architecture
4800 Calhoun Ave.
Houston, TX 77044

FACULTY CONTACT:
Gregory Marinic

Director of Interior Architecture
Tel:
Email: gnmarini@central.uh.edu
             gnmarinic@gmail.com

STUDENT CONTACT:
Student rep: OPEN